Contents

Introduction To A Life Well-Lived

Purpose and Principles https://tim-coats.com/2020/05/03/purpose-and-principles/

Life Balance

The Beginning https://tim-coats.com/2020/04/09/the-beginning/

A Question of Balance https://tim-coats.com/2020/04/12/a-question-of-balance-2/

A New Year’s Resolution https://tim-coats.com/2021/01/03/a-new-years-resolution/

Inside Out https://tim-coats.com/2020/07/19/inside-out/

This I Believe https://tim-coats.com/2020/07/05/this-i-believe/

Little By Little https://tim-coats.com/2021/10/17/little-by-little/

Discipline https://tim-coats.com/2021/10/31/discipline/

More https://tim-coats.com/2022/01/16/more/

The Inner Journey https://tim-coats.com/2022/07/03/the-inner-journey-6-minute-read/

 The Miracle of We

The Miracle of We https://tim-coats.com/2020/04/19/the-miracle-of-we/

The Illusion of Separation https://tim-coats.com/2020/05/31/the-illusion-of-separation/

The Evolution of We https://tim-coats.com/2020/06/07/the-evolution-of-we/

The Space Between https://tim-coats.com/2020/06/21/the-space-between/

A Fish Out of Water https://tim-coats.com/2020/09/27/a-fish-out-of-water/

Thoughts On the Election https://tim-coats.com/2020/11/01/thoughts-on-the-election/

The Power of We https://tim-coats.com/2021/02/28/the-power-of-we/

Zero-Sum Games https://tim-coats.com/2021/09/12/zero-sum-games/

The Pull To Union https://tim-coats.com/2021/06/27/the-pull-to-union/ 

Choose Kindness https://tim-coats.com/2021/10/24/choose-kindness/

Connecting https://tim-coats.com/2022/01/23/connecting/

Thoughts Matter https://tim-coats.com/2022/06/12/thoughts-matter/

Better Together https://tim-coats.com/2022/09/04/better-together-introduction/

Better Together, Part 1: “There’s Only You and Me and We Just Disagree” https://tim-coats.com/2022/09/11/better-together-part-1-theres-only-you-and-me-and-we-just-disagree/

Better Together, Part 2: “To Our Children’s Children’s Children” https://tim-coats.com/2022/09/18/better-together-part-2-to-our-childrens-childrens-children/

Better Together, Part 3: “Tell Me Why” https://tim-coats.com/2022/09/25/better-together-part-3-tell-me-why/

Better Together. Part 4: “We Can Work It Out” https://tim-coats.com/2022/10/02/better-together-part-4-we-can-work-it-out/

Spirit

More Than Molecules https://tim-coats.com/2020/04/12/more-than-molecules/

Spirit Part 1: Spirit In Action https://tim-coats.com/2020/11/08/spirit-part-1-spirit-in-action/

Spirit Part 2, The Symphony of Life https://tim-coats.com/2020/11/15/spirit-part-2-the-symphony-of-life/

The Search For Union https://tim-coats.com/2020/11/22/the-search-for-union/

This Person Is Now Called Adalyn https://tim-coats.com/2020/11/29/this-person-is-now-called-adalyn/

What If God Is A Verb? https://tim-coats.com/2020/12/13/what-if-god-is-a-verb/

The Spirit of Christmas https://tim-coats.com/2020/12/20/the-spirit-of-christmas/

Spirit Running Wild https://tim-coats.com/2020/12/27/spirit-running-wild/

Spirit Already Knows https://tim-coats.com/2021/07/25/spirit-already-knows/

Angels Get A Better View https://tim-coats.com/2021/09/05/angels-get-a-better-view/

An Inside Job https://tim-coats.com/2021/10/03/an-inside-job/

A Question Of Belief https://tim-coats.com/2022/07/24/a-question-of-belief/

Awareness

Awareness: Part 1: Introduction https://tim-coats.com/2020/07/26/awareness-part-1/

Awareness Part 2: Ego https://tim-coats.com/2020/08/02/awareness-part-two-ego/

Awareness Part 3, Flow https://tim-coats.com/2020/08/09/awareness-part-3-flow/

Awareness Part 4, Presence https://tim-coats.com/2020/08/16/awareness-part-4-presence/

Awareness Part 5, Resonance https://tim-coats.com/2020/08/23/awareness-part-5-resonance/

Awareness Part 6, Radiance https://tim-coats.com/2020/08/30/awareness-part-6-radiance/

Awareness Part 7, We https://tim-coats.com/2020/09/06/awareness-part-7-we/

Awareness Part 8, Conclusion https://tim-coats.com/2020/09/13/awareness-part-8-conclusion/

Clear Mind, Open Heart https://tim-coats.com/2020/07/12/clear-mind-open-heart/

Who Am I? https://tim-coats.com/2020/04/19/who-am-i/

Mindfulness

Mindfulness https://tim-coats.com/2020/05/24/mindfulness/

Silent Fitness Introduction https://tim-coats.com/2020/12/06/silent-fitness/

Silent Fitness 5-Part Series https://tim-coats.com/silent-fitness-2/

Learning To Be Still https://tim-coats.com/2022/06/05/learning-to-be-still/

Wisdom

Wisdom From Grandma https://tim-coats.com/2020/09/20/wisdom-from-grandma/

Big Rocks https://tim-coats.com/2020/10/11/big-rocks/

The Doors of Perception https://tim-coats.com/2021/02/07/the-doors-of-perception/

The Lost Art of Listening https://tim-coats.com/2021/03/28/the-lost-art-of-listening/

Cats and Dogs https://tim-coats.com/2021/04/11/cats-and-dogs/

Just Nine Words https://tim-coats.com/2021/04/18/just-nine-words/

Just Like Me https://tim-coats.com/2020/06/28/just-like-me/

How Was Heaven? https://tim-coats.com/2021/05/09/how-was-heaven/

Dog-Sitting https://tim-coats.com/2021/05/23/dog-sitting/

The Best Time To Plant A Tree https://tim-coats.com/2021/08/01/the-best-time-to-plant-a-tree/

The Mathematics of Life https://tim-coats.com/2021/08/29/the-mathematics-of-life/

A Part Of Us https://tim-coats.com/2021/09/19/a-part-of-us/

The Treasure Chest https://tim-coats.com/2021/12/26/the-treasure-chest-8-minute-read/

Happiness

Never Better https://tim-coats.com/2020/05/10/never-better/

Beginners Mind https://tim-coats.com/2020/05/17/beginners-mind/

What Matters? https://tim-coats.com/2021/01/24/what-matters/

A Quality Life https://tim-coats.com/2021/01/31/a-quality-life/

Belonging https://tim-coats.com/2021/03/07/belonging/

Loneliness https://tim-coats.com/2021/03/14/loneliness/

The Search For Meaning https://tim-coats.com/2021/03/21/the-search-for-meaning/

Self-Improvement https://tim-coats.com/2021/06/13/self-improvement/

Bad Self-Portraits https://tim-coats.com/2021/08/15/bad-self-portraits/

Half-Full https://tim-coats.com/2021/12/12/half-full/

“The Future Ain’t What IT Used To Be” https://tim-coats.com/2022/07/10/the-future-aint-what-it-used-to-be/

Peace

The Anatomy of Peace: Introduction  https://tim-coats.com/2021/06/20/the-anatomy-of-peace/ 

The Anatomy of Peace: Introduction Cont. https://tim-coats.com/the-anatomy-of-peace-introduction/

The Anatomy of Peace: Part 1: Mindfulness, The Doorway To Presence https://tim-coats.com/2021/07/04/the-anatomy-of-peace-part-1/

The Anatomy of Peace: Part 2: Presence, The Doorway To Awareness https://tim-coats.com/2021/10/10/the-anatomy-of-peace-part-2/

The Anatomy of Peace: Part 3, Energy, Connecrion, and “Being” http:// https://tim-coats.com/2022/01/02/the-anatomy-of-peace-part-3-energy-connection-being/

Conclusion: New Relationships, New Life: https://tim-coats.com/2022/02/27/the-anatomy-of-peace-conclusion-6-minute-read/

Grace https://tim-coats.com/2021/07/11/grace/

The Better Angels of Our Nature https://tim-coats.com/2022/05/01/the-better-angels-of-our-nature/

Time

Living In The Moment https://tim-coats.com/2021/02/14/living-in-the-moment/

Transitions https://tim-coats.com/2021/04/25/transitions/

Being Present https://tim-coats.com/2021/05/16/being-present/

The Shape of Time https://tim-coats.com/2021/05/30/the-shape-of-time/

Change https://tim-coats.com/2021/09/26/change/

A Strange New World https://tim-coats.com/2021/11/07/a-strange-new-world/

“Into The Great Wide-Open” https://tim-coats.com/2021/06/06/into-the-great-wide-open/

Photographs https://tim-coats.com/2021/12/05/photographs/

Beyond the 4th Turning. https://tim-coats.com/2021/11/28/beyond-the-fourth-turning/

Time. https://tim-coats.com/2022/04/24/time/

A Different Era. https://tim-coats.com/2022/05/15/a-different-era/

Not Even In Your Dreams https://tim-coats.com/2022/05/29/not-even-in-your-dreams/

Life

Thirty-Nine Thousand Ninety-Four,… and One https://tim-coats.com/2020/04/26/thirty-nine-thousand-ninety-four-and-one/

Energy In Motion https://tim-coats.com/2020/06/14/energy-in-motion/

Out to pasture https://tim-coats.com/2020/10/04/out-to-pasture/

Soul-Food https://tim-coats.com/2020/10/18/soul-food/

Resilience https://tim-coats.com/2020/10/25/resilience/

Can Opposites Attract? https://tim-coats.com/2021/01/10/can-opposites-attract/

Learning the Two-Step https://tim-coats.com/2021/01/17/learning-the-two-step/

Half-Way There https://tim-coats.com/2021/02/21/half-way-there/

The Quality of Life https://tim-coats.com/2021/04/04/the-quality-of-life/

The Downside of Debate https://tim-coats.com/2021/05/02/the-downside-of-debate/

The Changes We Need Most https://tim-coats.com/2021/07/18/the-changes-we-need-most/

Are We Getting Soft? https://tim-coats.com/2021/08/08/are-we-getting-soft/

“God Is Great, Beer Is Good, and People Are Crazy” https://tim-coats.com/2021/08/22/god-is-great-beer-is-good-and-people-are-crazy/

 Mistaken Identity https://tim-coats.com/2021/11/14/mistaken-identity/

The GOAT https://tim-coats.com/2021/11/21/the-goat/

Merry Christmas https://tim-coats.com/2021/12/19/merry-christmas/

Whose Dog Are You? https://tim-coats.com/2022/01/09/whose-dog-are-you/

More https://tim-coats.com/2022/01/16/more/

The Story of Atom. https://tim-coats.com/2022/01/30/the-story-of-atom/

A Father’s Advice https://tim-coats.com/2022/02/06/a-fathers-advice/

A Milestone Reached https://tim-coats.com/2022/02/13/a-milestone-reached/

Remembering Mom. https://tim-coats.com/2022/05/08/remembering-mom/

A Little Soon To Say https://tim-coats.com/2022/05/22/a-little-soon-to-say/

Remembering Dad https://tim-coats.com/2022/06/19/remembering-dad/

Good Bosses https://tim-coats.com/2022/06/26/good-bosses/

The True Measure Of A Life https://tim-coats.com/2022/07/17/the-true-measure-of-a-life/

“Smalls” https://tim-coats.com/2022/07/31/smalls/

Portals of Perception

This 4-part video conversation with Aviv Shahar highlights the purpose and principles behind the creation of my blog and website. https://tim-coats.com/portals-of-perception/

Podcast version of the “Portals” discussion. https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/portals-of-perception/id1582065816?i=1000559810467

Silent Fitness

This series covers the mindfulness practice I use.

Silent Fitness Part 1: Introduction to the mindfulness practice I use. https://tim-coats.com/silent-fitness/

Silent Fitness Part 2: Why we practice the way we do.  https://tim-coats.com/silent-fitness-part-2/

Silent Fitness Part 3: The Power of presence. https://tim-coats.com/silent-fitness-part-3/

Silent Fitness Part 4: The Miracle of We. https://tim-coats.com/silent-fitness-part-4/

Silent Fitness Part 5: Mindful Living https://tim-coats.com/silent-fitness-part-5-mindful-living/

The Anatomy of Peace

This series presents a retrospective understanding of the role mindfulness plays in building a joyful resilience to life’s difficulties.

Introduction: How we experience life is driven more by awareness than circumstance. https://tim-coats.com/2021/06/20/the-anatomy-of-peace/

Introduction Continued: https://tim-coats.com/the-anatomy-of-peace-introduction/

Part 1: Mindfulness, The Doorway To Presence: https://tim-coats.com/2021/07/04/the-anatomy-of-peace-part-1/

Part 2: Presence, The Doorway To Awareness  https://tim-coats.com/2021/10/10/the-anatomy-of-peace-part-2/

Part 3: Energy, Connection, & “Being”: https://tim-coats.com/2022/01/02/the-anatomy-of-peace-part-3-energy-connection-being/

Conclusion: New Relationships, New Life: https://tim-coats.com/2022/02/27/the-anatomy-of-peace-conclusion-6-minute-read/

Reflections 

This series poses life-questions for personal reflection. My views are offered as a thought starter. 

Reflections, Introduction https://tim-coats.com/2022/03/06/reflections-introduction/

Reflections, Vol. 1: Does life have meaning? https://tim-coats.com/2022/03/13/reflections-vol-1/

Reflections, Vol. 2: How Can We Find Peace In a Troubled World? https://tim-coats.com/2022/03/20/reflections-vol-2-how-can-we-find-peace-in-a-troubled-world/

Reflections, Vol 3: What Is The Secret To A Happy Life? https://tim-coats.com/2022/03/27/reflections-vol-3-what-is-the-secret-to-a-happy-life/

Reflections, Vol 4: Is Spirit Relevant In Our Modern Age? https://tim-coats.com/2022/04/03/reflections-vol-4-is-spirit-relevant-in-our-modern-age/

Reflections, Vol 5: How Might We Grow Young In Spirit? https://tim-coats.com/2022/04/10/reflections-vol-5-how-might-we-grow-younger-in-spirit/

Reflections, Vol. 6: How Does Perspective Inform Our Lives? https://tim-coats.com/2022/04/17/reflections-vol-6-how-does-perspective-inform-our-lives/

%d bloggers like this: